. . . . . .

let’s make something together

Give us a call or drop by anytime, we endeavour to answer all enquiries within 24 hours on business days.

Find us

PO Box 16122 Collins Street West
Victoria 8007 Australia

Email us


Phone support

Phone: + (066) 0760 0260
+ (057) 0760 0560

REAL ID Act going into effect on January 22, 2018

  • By Admin
  • January 5, 2017

Next year residents of eight states will no longer be able to use their state-issued ID for domestic air travel.

If you’re a resident of Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Pennsylvania, South Carolina or Washington, your driver’s license will no longer be valid to pass TSA-checkpoints, instead you will be required to use an alternate form of ID such as a passport, military ID or permanent resident card.

This new rule will go into effect on January 22, 2018.  Fifteen other states have received extensions through 2018.

The reason for this is that these states don’t meet the REAL ID Act’s minimum standards which requires verifying every ID applicant’s identity, putting anti-counterfeit technology into the production of the card and conducting background checks on the people issuing the driver’s licenses.

Also, if you live in one of the 8 non-compliant states without an extension and you plan to visit a federal facility, Military base or Nuclear Power Plant on or after January 30, 2017, you’ll need a federally approved form of ID, such as a passport, to enter.

Information from this posting came from -http://www.simplemost.com/state-drivers-licenses-tsa-not-accept-travel-2018/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.