. . . . . .

let’s make something together

Give us a call or drop by anytime, we endeavour to answer all enquiries within 24 hours on business days.

Find us

PO Box 16122 Collins Street West
Victoria 8007 Australia

Email us


Phone support

Phone: + (066) 0760 0260
+ (057) 0760 0560

Senate Confirms NRC Commissioners

  • By Admin
  • June 1, 2018

The US Senate has confirmed the appointments of Annie Caputo and David Wright to serve five-year terms on the Nuclear Regulatory Commission and confirmed Commissioner Jeff Baran for a second five-year term.

Annie Caputo and David Wright will join Jeff Baran, Chairman Kristine Svinicki, and Commissioner Stephen Burns on the five-member commission, which now has no vacancies for the first time since December 2014

This Senate confirmation avoids the commission losing its quorum June 30, when Baran’s current term expires.

Caputo, a nuclear engineer, is majority senior policy adviser for nuclear issues for the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee that oversees NRC. Before joining committee staff, Caputo worked as a staffer for the House of Representatives’ Energy & Commerce Committee and, prior to that, she was congressional affairs manager for Exelon.

Wright is the owner of Wright Directions LLC, a strategic consulting and communications business. From March 2004 until June 2013, he served as a commissioner on the South Carolina Public Service Commission and was the PSC’s chairman from July 2012 to June 2013. Wright also us former president of the Southeastern Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners. Wright was president of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners in 2011-2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.